Construction

Construction

What's New?

  • CONSTRUCTION SERVICES

    At EPIC our dedicated construction group operates as your business partner and trusted advisor – not just offering transaction-based, reactionary services, but providing forward thinking consulting and advocacy. Our Construction Contractors Practice focuses on specialty contractors with unique risk profiles, including construction managers, design-builders, large general contractors, trade contractors, environmental remediation contractors, and construction contracting subsidiaries of design professional, developer, and manufacturing entities.

    Our experienced team of professionals includes former construction attorneys, risk control experts, and former construction lawyers who have seen firsthand, in litigation and arbitration, the risks faced by construction contractors and understand the insurance products, coverages, and uninsured business risks that are critical to the operation of construction firms.  They are dedicated to ensuring that our contractor clients understand the exposures they face and continually lower their total cost of risk. This is accomplished through a variety of techniques, services and resources that have been proven and finely honed in the marketplace over many years. Each of our senior brokers and service team member has over 20 years of construction specific experience and success. using former construction attorneys and loss control experts.We can quickly point to any number of clients who will tell you how we have reduced their exposures and lowered their insurance costs through creative, non-traditional means.

    EPIC’S SERVICES TO OUR CONSTRUCTION CLIENTS INCLUDE:

    • Surety Bonding and Financial Analysis
    • Enterprise Risk Management Services
    • Contract Review and Analysis
    • Strategic Consultation
    • OCIP Review and Credit Negotiation
    • Workers’ Compensation and Property and Casualty Claims Services
    • Risk Control and Safety Services
    • Certification of Insurance Review and Management
    • Employee Benefits Consulting, Health and Welfare Plans
    • Coverages for contractor’s professional liability, commercial general liability, contractor- and owner-controlled insurance programs, workers’ compensation, automobile, property, builder’s risk, contractor’s equipment, subcontractor default

    EPIC stays up-to-date on the latest insurance and legal issues impacting construction contractors throughout the country and across the globe by active participation in the American College of Construction Lawyers (ACCL) and the American Bar Association (ABA) Forum on Construction Law.

    EPIC Edge

    EPIC is a results oriented, client-centric organization. We believe in straight forward communication and will always deliver the good news and bad news in the same direct, transparent fashion. Our responsibility is to ensure that our clients are at the leading edge of what is possible in a constantly changing business environment and insurance marketplace. We will coordinate an orchestrated plan of internal and external resources; ultimately making sure all philosophies, activities and strategic initiatives are fully integrated. EPIC combines a holistic “enterprise risk management” approach with a clear path of execution.

    FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING CONSTRUCTION RENTAL INSURANCE, PLEASE CONTACT:

    Paul Lindsay (Concord)
    925.822.9046
    paul.lindsay@epicbrokers.com

    Jim Bankson (Santa Ana)
    925.822.9059
    jim.bankson@epicbrokers.com

    Chris Parker (Washington)
    206.451.4409
    chris.parker@epicbrokers.com

    Ryan Gonsalvez (Concord)
    925.822.9155
    ryan.gonsalvez@epicbrokers.com

    Jim Lavelle (Missouri)
    816.265.0741
    jim.lavelle@epicbrokers.com

     

    FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, PLEASE CONTACT:

    Jeff Parkhurst (San Francisco)
    415.356.3973
    jeff.parkhurst@epicbrokers.com

    Brian Quinn (San Ramon)
    925.244.7702
    brian.quinn@epicbrokers.com

    Mary Grandy (Sacramento)
    916.576.1514
    mary.grandy@epicbrokers.com

    Mike Ryan (Petaluma)
    707.794.7405
    mike.ryan@epicbrokers.com

    Dan Ryan (Inland Empire)
    909.919.7517
    dan.ryan@epicbrokers.com

    Tim Rabbitt (Irvine)
    949.417.9184
    tim.rabbitt@epicbrokers.com

    Jim Gillette (Los Angeles)
    213.629.8909
    jim.gillette@epicbrokers.com

    Patrick McCaleb (Fresno)
    Office: 855.238.EPIC (3742)
    Cell: 559.259.4550
    patrick.mccaleb@epicbrokers.com

    Joe Costamagna (Petaluma)
    Office: 707.794.7408
    Cell: 415.407.4157
    joe.costamagna@epicbrokers.com

    Don Atkinson (Atlanta)
    678.475.5704
    don.atkinson@epicbrokers.com

    David Collings (Atlanta)
    770.552.4225 x112
    dave.collings@greyling.com

    Gregg Bundschuh (Atlanta)
    770.552.4225 x111
    gregg.bundschuh@greyling.com

    Bradford Backlund (Reno)
    775.954.0399
    bradford.backlund@epicbrokers.com